Marie-Pierre Godin, MTS, TSI

Co-owner

Marie-Pierre Godin, MTS, TSI

Clinical social worker

 

Marie-Pierre Godin holds a Bachelor's Degree with distinction and a Master's degree in Social work from the Université de Moncton. She has over 15 years of experience as a registered social worker with children, families and in school settings. During her studies, she did internships in different organizations, and internationally, which gave her a solid foundation in social work and an openness to the world. She was supervised for three years by experts in sexual abuse, family and couple therapy. Following her post-secondary studies, she held several positions focusing on child protection and child and family services. She has, among other things, been a social worker for families and in schools, before taking up a management position as clinical coordinator for youth services for the Vitalité network in the Chaleur region.  
 

Marie-Pierre specializes in child-teen counseling, sexual assault, couple, family, adoption and children in care. She is an expert in intervention with families living with multiple difficulties, including attachment and trauma. She does not hesitate to give back to her community by being a teacher, supervisor, coordinator or by offering various presentations and workshops for various universities or community organizations. She takes annual training to stay abreast of trends in her field.
 
Since her childhood, she has been passionate about improving the lives of others. Her travels and work experiences in northern Canada and abroad make her one of the best social workers in the region. Mother of two adopted children with special needs, bilingual, she stands out for her professionalism, leadership and perseverance. Marie-Pierre has worked in the private field since 2007 and owned her private practice since 2014. Since 2018, she has been a social worker and co-owner of the Mind at Peace Center.

©2018 BY MIND AT PEACE CENTRE / CENTRE MIEUX-ÊTRE

Telephone : 1 (506) 252-2976

Fax : 1 (506) 546-8594

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Marie-Pierre Godin, MTS, TSI

Copropriétaire

Marie-Pierre Godin, MTS, TSI

Travailleuse sociale clinique

 

Marie-Pierre Godin possède un baccalauréat avec distinction et une maîtrise en travail social de l’Université de Moncton. Elle possède plus de 15 ans d’expérience en tant que travailleuse sociale enregistrée avec des enfants, des familles et dans le milieu scolaire.   Pendant ses études, elle a effectué des stages dans différentes organisations, et même à l’international, qui lui ont donné une base solide en travail social et une ouverture sur le monde.  Elle a été supervisée pendant trois ans par des experts en abus sexuel, en thérapie familiale et de couple. Suite à ses études postsecondaires, elle a occupé plusieurs emplois voyant à la protection de l’enfance et aux services offerts aux enfants et à la famille.  Elle a, entre autres, été travailleuse sociale pour des familles et dans les écoles, pour ensuite occuper un poste de gestion en tant que coordonnatrice clinique des services pour la jeunesse du réseau Vitalité dans la région Chaleur.  

 

Marie-Pierre se spécialise dans le counseling enfant-ado, agressions sexuelles, couple, familiale, adoption et enfants sous soin.  Elle est une experte en intervention avec des familles vivant des difficultés multiples.  Elle n’hésite pas à redonner à sa communauté en étant enseignante, superviseur ou à offrir différentes présentations et ateliers pour diverses universités ou organismes communautaires.  Elle suit annuellement des formations pour demeurer à l'affût des tendances en travail social.

 

Depuis son enfance, elle est passionnée à améliorer la vie des autres. Ses voyages et ses expériences de travail dans le Nord du Canada et à l’étranger font d’elle l’une des meilleures travailleuses sociales de la région. Mère adoptive de deux enfants ayant des besoins spéciaux, bilingue, elle se distingue par son professionnalisme, son leadership et sa persévérance. Marie-Pierre est propriétaire de sa pratique privée depuis 2014.  Depuis 2018, elle est travailleuse sociale et co-propriétaire du Centre mieux-être.

©2018 BY MIND AT PEACE CENTRE / CENTRE MIEUX-ÊTRE

Téléphone : 1 (506) 252-2976

Téléc : 1 (506) 546-8594

  • Facebook
  • Instagram