Massage Therapy

Massage Therapy

 

Massage Therapy is the manipulation of tissues in order to bring them to their natural states. With positive effects on all parts of the body, this treatment can also alleviate chronic or acute pain, reduces stress and creates a sense of relaxation and wellbeing. The fundamental goal of massage therapy is to help the body regain its natural balance, as well as to promote health

Benefits 

Here's how Massage Therapy can benefit you:

  • Improved sleep quality

  • Increased blood circulation

  • Posture correction

  • Decreased symptoms of stress on the body

  • Decrease tension and muscle aches

  • Efficient functioning of the digestive system

  • Relief of pain related to the sciatic nerve

  • And many more!
     

Types of Massage Therapy

The duration of the massages are either half an hour, an hour or an hour and a half.

Lymphatic Drainage:

 

A type of massage which aims to increase the speed of lymph flow and to exert a curative as well as a preventive effect. It increases the potential of the body's immune defenses by draining the lymph nodes, thus helping the development of immune cells passing through the lymph. The lymphatic drainage allows a general relaxation which provides nutrition and oxygenation of the treated tissues.

Other types of massages:

  • Hot stone massage

  • Relaxation massage (Cayce-Reilly)

  • Swedish massage

  • Baby massage

  • Chair massage

  • Massage for pregnant women

Aromatic Massage (raindrop technique):

 

 

The Raindrop technique is a revolutionary treatment that combines aromatherapy and massage. The application of nine therapeutic grade essential oils helps with structural and electrical alignment of the body. You will discover an unparalleled wellbeing, accompanied by a boost of energy!

Deep flow:

 

This approach of Deep Flow aims to balance the nervous system (DEEP) and improve the quality of breathing (FLOW) for a global and integrated wellbeing. It merges the principles of alignment postural, fasciatherapy, guided breathing and mindfulness. This wonderful art of touch can allow you to awaken, to free yourself as well as to balance yourself.

Metamorphic Massage:

 

The principle of Metamorphic Massage is to reconnect the individual to his prenatal period, thanks to a massage on the feet, hands and head, at the places of correspondence of the reflex points on the spine. It thus finds the essential life force at work during gestation, the energy blockages that can be removed and the self-healing potential updated. Circulating blocked energy from conception to birth can be felt positively especially in the mental, emotional, behavioral and also physical aspects.

©2018 BY MIND AT PEACE CENTRE / CENTRE MIEUX-ÊTRE

Telephone : 1 (506) 252-2976

Fax : 1 (506) 546-8594

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Massothérapie

Massothérapie

La massothérapie est la manipulation des tissus afin de les  porter à leurs états naturels. Avec des effets positifs sur toutes les parties du corps, cette thérapie peut  aussi atténuer la douleur chronique ou aigue, réduire le stress et créer un sentiment de détente et de bien-être. L’objectif fondamental de la massothérapie est d’aider le corps à retrouver son équilibre naturel, ainsi que promouvoir la santé.

Bénéfices

 

Voici comment la massothérapie peut être bénéfique pour vous :

  • Amélioration de la qualité du sommeil

  • Augmentation de la circulation sanguine

  • Correction de la posture

  • Diminution des symptômes de stress sur le corps

  • Diminution des tensions et des douleurs musculaires

  • Et bien d’autres!

  • Optimisation du fonctionnement du système digestif

  • Soulagement des douleurs reliées au nerf sciatique

Type de massothérapie:

La durée d'un massage est de 30 minutes, 60 minutes ou 90 minutes.

Drainage lymphatique:

 

Un type de massage qui a pour but d’augmenter la vitesse d’écoulement de la lymphe et d’exercer un effet curatif aussi bien que préventif. Il augmente le potentiel des défenses immunitaires de l’organisme en drainant les ganglions, donc en  aidant au développement des cellules immunitaires passant par la lymphe. Le drainage lymphatique permet une relaxation générale auquelle elle procure la nutrition et l’oxygénation des tissus traités.

Autres types de massages:

  • Massage aux pierres chaudes

  • Massage de relaxation (Cayce-Reilly)

  • Massage Suédois

  • Massage pour bébé

  • Massage sur chaise

  • Massage pour femmes enceinte

Massage aromatique

(technique raindrop): 

 

La technique Raindrop est un traitement révolutionnaire qui combine l’aromathérapie et le massage. L’application de neuf huiles essentiellse de grade thérapeutique aide à l’alignement structurel et électrique du corps. Vous y découvrirez un bien-être sans pareil, accompagné d’un regain d’énergie!

Deep flow:

 

Cette approche de Deep Flow vise à équilibrer le système  nerveux (DEEP) et à améliorer la qualité de la respiration (FLOW) pour un bien-être global et intégré. Elle fusionne les principes de l'alignement postural, la fasciathérapie, la respiration guidée et la pleine conscience. Ce merveilleux art du toucher peut vous permettre de vous éveiller, de vous libérer ainsi que de vous équilibrer.

Massage métamorphique:

 

Le principe du massage métamorphique est de reconnecter l’individu à sa période prénatale, grâce à un massage sur les pieds, mains et la tête, aux endroits de correspondance des points réflexes de la colonne vertébrale. Celui-ci retrouve ainsi la force de vie essentielle à l’oeuvre pendant la gestation, les blocages d’énergie pouvant être levés et le potentiel d’auto-guérison actualisé. Circuler l’énergie bloquée de la conception à la naissance peut se faire ressentir positivement surtout aspect mental, émotionnel, comportementale et aussi physique.

©2018 BY MIND AT PEACE CENTRE / CENTRE MIEUX-ÊTRE

Téléphone : 1 (506) 252-2976

Téléc : 1 (506) 546-8594

  • Facebook
  • Instagram