Scenery

Sommet Mieux-Être

The Mind at Peace Center Mieux-Être and Espace Santé & Création are jointly organizing the first edition of the Sommet Mieux-Être this year. Therefore, it is with excitement that these two companies, both aiming for the well-being of their communities, unite to create a unique event in the region.

The purpose of the Wellness Summit is to offer people in the community the opportunity to come together, recharge their batteries and relearn how to live in harmony together. It also has the goals to be an opportunity to meet new people, improve your overall well-being and create a sense of belonging.

Join the team of recognized health professionals on October 13-15, 2022 in Charlo, New Brunswick and come experience a balancing and connecting weekend. The Wellness Summit will feature workshops and conferences focused on overall wellness and offered by various recognized professionals in different fields of health. Pleasure moments to be had during evening activities such as an evening of kiosk with recognized companies of the north, including a wine and cheese, as well as a Gala with the musical  group "The Heron Aides" to celebrate your successful moments on Saturday evening to wrap it all up.

Meals included:
Dinner Thursday evening: Wine and cheese prepared by Snack Bar Restigouche.
Lunches Friday and Saturday: Prepared by the Moulin à Café
Dinner Friday evening: Sandwich & Salad prepared by Juice Box Inc.
Dinner Saturday evening: Dinner prepared by Cabane à Sucre GABI & Frères

*Sleep accommodation is not included in the price*    *available local loggings Heron's Nest Cottages or  Days Inn*

*There are special rates for the Sommet Mieux-être at these locations*

The Summit will begin on Thursday evening, with registration and activity in the evening, and the workshops will be during the days of Friday and Saturday.

To offer you a personalized experience, you must choose the workshops in which you want to participate. Each workshop has a limited number of participants, so the first to register will have priority of choice.

Friday morning

Close your eyes to open your mind (French)

Cynthia Lebreton
Trauma informed Yoga instructor
Amilia Thériault Mallais
CTA-C Psychotherapist and
Trauma informed Yoga instructor

3.jpg

Descriptions: This workshop will aim to make you live a multisensory experience without the sense of vision. The objective is to live an experience of mindfulness only guided by your 4 other senses and your capacities of interception (exploration of the internal experience).


Thus said, a sequence of yoga with the eyes covered will be offered to allow you such an experience followed by guided meditation and brief theoretical content to support the practice presented.


No prior knowledge of yoga or meditation is required. Just show up with a yoga mat or towel. In order to support a pleasant and calm experience, we invite you to bring your personal restorative effects such as a comforter, a pillow and warm socks to promote relaxation.

Friday morning

Healing the Nervous System, Trauma and Stored Survival Stress in the Body (Bilingual)


Manon Laviolette


Holistic Health Practitioner / Naturotherapist

4.jpg

Descriptions: In this experiential presentation, you will learn in an integrated and embodied way – involving both brain and body. The nervous system basics will be covered including its various branches and functions, the importance of the appropriately hyped-up vagus nerve, and ground-breaking polyvagal theory framework. You will learn how many symptoms of stress, anxiety and burnout might relate to the nervous system dysregulation as a result of stress and/or trauma, and your body’s healthy protection responses being stuck “on”. Finally, how reconnecting to the body and regulating the nervous system will be explored with you and explained how it is essential to healing and to experiencing greater overall health and wellbeing.

Friday afternoon

Discovering one's nature in nature (Bilingual)

Tania Parker
physiotherapist
Jolyane Dawn
Occupational therapist

5.jpg

Descriptions: Together, Tania and Jolyane will offer their workshop in 2 parts (indoor and outdoor) aimed at using all your senses to connect with nature. Time in nature is known to be beneficial in all areas of your health. As a result, mindfulness is an increasingly sought-after subject that stands out as beneficial for everyone's health, including oneself and nature. So, the presenters offer you the possibility of integrating mindfulness so that you can live the experience fully in all its simplicity and then reproduce it when it is possible in your life.

Friday afternoon

Creativity on paper (French)

Melissa Frenette


Social worker

6.jpg

Descriptions:   The Creativity on Paper workshop is an introspective activity that usually combines writing, collage and drawing techniques. The workshop offered by Mélissa does not require any particular expertise or artistic talent since the goal is to let oneself be guided by one's intuition and creativity while following a general theme. Thus, the workshop will be guided and focused on the intuitive process rather than the result. By using your intuition, you will have the opportunity to reconnect with your inner world while being non-judgmental. No material needed for this workshop, material included. 

Saturday morning

Mindful Dancing (Bilingual)

Melody Vienneau
Social Worker with master's degree

7.jpg

Descriptions: This workshop will offer you a breathtaking workshop through mindful dance. Did you know that this is demonstrated to be a “grassroots” approach to treating various mental health issues including trauma? It allows you to 1) move 2) become aware of your body 3) do mindfulness exercises 4) have access to various emotions through connection with movement and music.

The workshop offers you a safe and judgment-free place to allow you to express yourself and move freely. No formal dance experience is required, just your desire to move and your curiosity to learn. Mélodie will guide you towards mindfulness by paying attention to your movements, the music and your environment. Careful attention will be encouraged to live in the present moment and address emotions that may surface with curiosity, non-judgment and acceptance. The workshop will be divided into three parts: the warm-up, the exploratory and mindfulness part, and finally the relaxation and guided meditation.

Saturday morning

Intuitive eating (French)

Karine Roy
Dietitian

8.jpg

Descriptions: Intuitive eating is a concept that is growing in popularity, and with good reason. The environment in which we live greatly affects our ability to eat intuitively, thanks to the culture of diets, among other factors. The following will be covered during this workshop:

●    The outline of intuitive eating;


●    The impacts of the environment, in which we grow up and live in, on our relationship with food;


●    What exactly is food satisfaction?;


●    Why do you have cravings for certain foods?;


●    Allowing yourself to eat what you want, when you want, without guilt, is it possible?;


●    Concrete actions to repair your relationship with food.

Saturday afternoon

How to be happy in your career (English with French visuals)

Annick Mcintosh
Certified Advisor

9.png

Descriptions: During this workshop, Annick will give you the chance to discuss what can really make you happy in your career. It will address important key elements to consider within your professional path in order to achieve YOUR goals. More specifically, you will discuss with her:
●    What does it mean to be happy at work?;


●    The art of asking the right questions;


●    Should you follow your passion: ikigai;


●    The importance of values and non-negotiables.

Saturday afternoon

Live every moment and stay in the present (French)

Marty Bourque
Musician, musico-lecturer, author-composer-Performer

0.png

Descriptions: This workshop will be an open-hearted sharing of truth, humor and music. Marty addresses topics that are often stigmatized in today's society, such as; anxiety, depression and addiction, while remaining in a relaxed atmosphere (casual). A survivor of numerous heart surgeries since birth, Marty shares the tools accumulated over his 44 years that have made him a resilient man.

Payments, registrations and choice of workshops

Registration for the Wellness Summit requires a non-refundable deposit of $50.

The total cost of the Wellness Summit is $325 before August 31, 2022 and $400 after that date.

  • A reminder that this includes fees for 4 workshops, snacks, 2 lunches, 3 dinners and evening activities.

Reserve your spot at the Sommet Mieux-Être now by following the link button below to register and choose your favorite workshops.

Scenery

 Sommet Mieux-Être        

SOMMET MIEUX-ÊTRE Logo SVG montagne transparente.png

Cette année, le Mind at Peace Centre Mieux-Être et Espace Santé & Création organisent en collaboration la première édition du Sommet Mieux-Être. C’est avec fébrilité que ces deux entreprises visant le mieux-être s’unissent afin de créer un événement unique dans la région.

Le Sommet Mieux-Être a pour but d’offrir l’opportunité aux gens de la communauté à se rassembler, à se ressourcer et à réapprendre à vivre ensemble en harmonie. Cela sera aussi l’occasion de faire de nouvelles connaissances, d’améliorer son mieux-être global et de créer un sentiment d’appartenance.

Joignez-vous à nous du 13 au 15 octobre 2022 à Charlo au Nouveau-Brunswick pour le Sommet Mieux-Être. Celui-ci présentera des ateliers et des conférences axés sur le mieux-être global offert par divers professionnels reconnus dans différents domaines de la santé. Le plaisir sera au rendez-vous lors d’une soirée de kiosques incluant un vins et fromages ainsi qu’un Gala le samedi soir avec le groupe de musique "The Heron Aides" afin de boucler le tout.

Repas inclut:

Dîner vendredi et samedi : Préparé par le Moulin à Café 
Souper vendredi soir: Préparé par le Juice Box Inc.
Souper samedi soir: Souper préparé par la Cabane à Sucre GABI et frère

*Le logement n’est pas inclus dans le prix*    *Logement local disponible Heron's Nest Cottages ou  Days Inn*

*Taux spéciaux à ces deux endroit pour les participant du Sommet Mieux-Être*

 

Le Sommet débutera le jeudi soir, avec l’inscription et activité en soirée, et les ateliers seront durant les journées du vendredi et samedi. 

Pour vous offrir une expérience personnalisée, vous devez choisir les ateliers auxquels vous voulez participer. Chaque atelier a un nombre limité de participants, donc les premiers inscrits auront priorité de choix.

SOMMET MIEUX-ÊTRE Logo SVG montagne transparente.png

VENDREDI matin

Fermez les yeux pour ouvrir l’esprit (Français)


Cynthia Lebreton
Instructrice de yoga pour trauma
Amilia Mallais

CTA-C Psychothérapeutre et instructrice de yoga pour trauma

3.jpg

Descriptions: Cet atelier aura comme but de vous faire vivre une expérience multisensorielle sans le sens de la vision. L’objectif est de vivre une expérience du moment présent uniquement guidée par vos 4 autres sens et vos capacités d'interception (exploration de l’expérience interne).


Ainsi dit, une séquence de yoga avec les yeux couverts sera offerte pour vous permettre une telle expérience suivie de méditation guidée et de bref contenu théorique pour supporter la pratique présentée.


Aucune connaissance préalable au sujet du yoga ou de la méditation n’est requise. Il suffit simplement de se présenter avec un tapis de yoga ou une serviette. Afin de soutenir une expérience plaisante et calme, on vous invite à emporter vos effets personnels restaurateurs tels qu’une doudou, un oreiller et des bas chaud pour favoriser la détente.

VENDREDI matin

Guérir le système nerveux (Bilingue)


Manon Laviolette


Praticienne en santé holistique / Naturothérapeute

4.jpg

Descriptions: Dans cette présentation expérientielle, nous apprendrons de manière intégrée - impliquant à la fois le cerveau et le corps. Nous couvrirons les bases du système nerveux, y compris ses diverses branches et fonctions, l'importance du nerf vague et le cadre révolutionnaire de la théorie polyvagale. Vous apprendrez comment les symptômes de stress, d'anxiété et d'épuisement peuvent être liés à une dérégulation du système nerveux à la suite d'un stress et/ou d'un traumatisme, et aux réponses de protection saines de votre corps qui sont fixés en mode « on ». Enfin, nous explorerons comment la reconnexion au corps et la régulation du système nerveux sont essentielles à la guérison et à l'amélioration de la santé et du bien-être.

VENDREDI Après-midi

Découvrir sa nature en nature (Bilingue)

Tania Parker
Physiothérapeute
Jolyane Aube
Ergothérapeute

5.jpg

Descriptions: Ensemble, Tania et Jolyane offriront leur atelier en 2 parties (intérieur et extérieur) ayant pour but d'utiliser tous vos sens pour vous connecter avec la nature.  Le temps en nature est reconnu comme bénéfique sur toutes les sphères de votre santé.  De ce fait même, la pleine conscience en est un sujet de plus en plus recherché qui se démarque bénéfique pour la santé de tous, incluant soi-même et la nature. Alors, les présentatrices vous offrent la possibilité d’intégrer la pleine conscience pour que vous puissiez vivre l’expérience pleinement dans toute sa simplicité pour ensuite le reproduire lorsque ce sera possible dans votre vie.

VENDREDI Après-midi

Créativité sur papier (Français)

Mélissa Frenette


Travailleuse Sociale

6.jpg

Descriptions:  L’atelier de Créativité sur papier est une activité d’introspection qui combine habituellement les techniques d’écriture, de collage et de dessin. L’atelier offert par Mélissa ne requiert aucune expertise ou aucun talent artistique en particulier étant donné que le but est de se laisser guider par son intuition et sa créativité tout en suivant un thème général. Ainsi, l’atelier sera guidé et axé sur le processus intuitif plutôt que le résultat. En utilisant votre intuition, vous aurez l’opportunité de vous reconnecter avec votre monde intérieur tout en étant dans le non jugement.

SameDI matin

Danse en pleine conscience (Bilingue)

Mélodie Vienneau
Travailleuse Sociale avec maîtrise

7.jpg

Descriptions:

Cette atelier vous offrira un atelier à vous en couper le souffle par l’entremise de la danse en pleine conscience. Saviez-vous que celle-ci est démontrée comme étant une approche ‘’par la base’’ afin de traiter divers problématiques de santé mentale incluant les traumatismes. Elle permet de 1) bouger 2) prendre conscience de son corps 3) faire des exercices de pleine conscience 4) avoir accès à diverses émotions par la connexion avec le mouvement et la musique.

L’atelier vous offre un endroit sécuritaire et sans jugement afin de vous permettre de vous exprimer et bouger en toute liberté. Aucune expérience de danse formelle n’est requise, seulement votre envie de bouger et votre curiosité. Mélodie vous guidera vers la pleine conscience en portant attention à vos mouvements, la musique et votre environnement. Une attention particulière sera encouragée afin de vivre dans le moment présent et d’aborder les émotions qui peuvent faire surface avec curiosité, non jugement et acceptation. L’atelier sera divisé en trois parties : l'échauffement, la partie exploratoire et de pleine conscience, et finalement la détente et la méditation guidée.

Samedi matin

Alimentation intuitive (Français)

Karine Roy
Diététiste

8.jpg

Descriptions: L’alimentation intuitive est un concept qui gagne en popularité, et avec raison. L’environnement dans lequel nous vivons affecte grandement notre capacité à s’alimenter de façon intuitive, merci à la culture des régimes, entre-autres. Durant cet atelier, nous couvrirons; 
-    Les grandes lignes de l’alimentation intuitive


-    Les impacts de l’environnement dans lequel nous grandissons et vivons sur notre relation avec la nourriture. 


-    La satisfaction alimentaire, c’est quoi exactement?


-    Pourquoi avons-nous des fringales pour certains aliments?


-     Se permettre de manger ce que l’on veut, quand on le veut, sans culpabilité, est-ce possible?


-    Des gestes concrets pour réparer notre relation avec la nourriture.

samedi après-midi

Être heureux dans sa carrière, c’est possible

(Anglais avec visuelle Français)

Annick Mcintosh
Conseillère certifiée

9.png

Descriptions: Lors de cet atelier, Annick vous offrira la chance de discuter de ce qui peut réellement vous rendre heureux dans votre carrière. Elle adressera des éléments clés importants à considérer à l’intérieur de votre cheminement professionnel afin d’atteindre VOS objectifs. Plus spécifiquement, vous discuterez avec elle de:

 

  • Ça veut dire quoi être heureux au travail?

  • L’art de poser les bonnes questions

  • Devriez-vous suivre votre passion: l’ikigai

  • L’importance des valeurs et des non-négociables

samedi après-midi

Musico-Conférence: Vivre chaque instant et rester dans le présent (Français)

Marty Bourque
Musicien, musico-conférencier, auteur-compositeur-Interprète

0.png

Descriptions: Cet atelier sera un un partage, à cœur ouvert, de vérité, d'humour et de musique. Marty aborde les sujets qui sont souvent stigmatisés dans la société d'aujourd'hui, tels que ; l'anxiété, la dépression et l'addiction, tout en restant dans une ambiance décontractée(casual). Survivant de nombreuses chirurgies au cœur depuis sa naissance, Marty partage les outils accumulés au fil de ses 44 ans et qui font de lui un homme résilient.

Paiements, insctiptions et choix d'ateliers

L’inscription au Sommet Mieux-Être nécessite un dépôt non-remboursable de 50$.

Le coût total du Sommet Mieux-Être est 400$, mais avec 30% jusqu'au début octobre!  Donc 280$!

  • Un rappel que ceci inclût les frais pour 4 ateliers, des collations, 2 dîners, 3 soupers et des activités en soirée.

Réserver votre place au Sommet Mieux-Être en suivant le lien ci-dessous pour s'inscrire et choisir vos  ateliers favoris.