Specialization and support for LGBTQ2S +

Support

The Mind at Peace Center offers support to LGBTQ2S+ individuals, their loved ones and those who work with them. People who identify as a sexual or gender minority have many unmet health and mental health needs and are less likely to access emergency and preventive services. It happens when people are fearfull to go to healthcare services because of discrimination (real or perceived). The Wellness Center offers you care and an appropriate opening according to your needs.

psychological assessment

The Center also offers psychological assessment (letter of recommendation) which is generally requested by specialists in order to prescribe hormonal treatments as well as for gender confirmation surgeries.


The Mind at Peace Center highly values and respects diversity and recognizes the importance that everyone must feel safe and valued in this environment, including individuals receiving services, families, health care providers and physicians. The Center’s practice is based on its core values, including compassion, respect, and safety.

©2018 BY MIND AT PEACE CENTRE / CENTRE MIEUX-ÊTRE

Telephone : 1 (506) 252-2976

Fax : 1 (506) 546-8594

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Spécialisation et soutien pour LGBTQ2S+

Soutien

 

Nous offrons un soutien aux personnes LGBTQ2S+, à leurs proches et aux intervenants qui travaillent auprès d’eux. Les personnes qui s'identifient comme une minorité sexuelle ou de genre ont de nombreux besoins de santé non satisfaits et ont une probabilité réduite d'accéder aux services de santé de routine, d'urgence et préventifs. Cela se produit lorsque les gens ont peur de se rendre aux soins de santé en raison de la discrimination (réelle ou perçue).  Le Centre mieux-être vous offre des soins et une ouverture appropriée selon vos besoins.

Évaluation psychologique

 

Nous offrons aussi l’évaluation psychologique (lettre de recommandation) qui est généralement demandé par les spécialistes pour prescrire des traitements hormonaux ainsi que pour les chirurgies de confirmation du genre.

Nous avons créé un environnement qui valorise hautement la diversité et le respect.  Il est important que tous se sentent en sécurité et valorisés dans cet environnement, y compris les clients, les familles, les fournisseurs de soins de santé et les médecins.  Notre pratique est guidée par nos valeurs fondamentales, dont la compassion, le respect, et la sécurité.

©2018 BY MIND AT PEACE CENTRE / CENTRE MIEUX-ÊTRE

Téléphone : 1 (506) 252-2976

Téléc : 1 (506) 546-8594

  • Facebook
  • Instagram